New Texas Label Approval Application

The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission (TABC) has updated the label approval form for wine, as well as the forms for beer and spirits. The application for approval of labels for wine is form number C-270w (07/2014). Starting July 28, all wine label approval applications sent to the TABC must be on the new form. A […]

Read More

Texas Removes Bond Requirement for DTC

The application procedure for a Texas direct shipper’s permit has become less burdensome. The Texas Alcohol Beverage Control Commission (TABC) has determined that it is no longer necessary or appropriate to require every Out-Of-State Direct Wine Shipper permit applicant to submit a bond with its application. As of November 15, 2012, only a direct shipper […]

Read More

Texas Improves Direct Shipping Laws!

On June 19, 2009 the Governor of Texas signed HB 1084 into law making things a little easier for wineries shipping to Texas consumers. Beginning September 1, 2009 direct shippers will be able to ship up to 9 gallons of wine to a consumer in Texas during a calendar month, as long as the total […]

Read More

Clarifications Regarding Texas Direct Wine Shipper’s Permit

Wineries applying for a Texas Direct Wine Shipper’s Permit or renewing their existing permit must now pay a surcharge of $160 per year in addition to the $75 annual permit fee. Currently the Direct Shipper’s permit is renewed annually. However, beginning January 1, 2009 all Direct Shipper licenses will be valid for two years. Applicants […]

Read More

Good News from Texas

On September 1, 2008 Texas will begin requiring direct shipping reports to be submitted on a quarterly basis. Reports will be due within 15 days of the completion of every 3 month quarter. Currently, direct shippers must file a report and pay taxes every month. The new report will no longer require direct shippers to […]

Read More